www.culture.gov.ck | (062) 20725 | culture@cookislands.gov.ck

PRIZE GIVING & CLOSING CEREMONY Monday 05th August, 2019

Monday 05th August 2019
National Auditorium

OFFICIAL PROGRAM: M.C. Mr Papatua Papatua/Mr Emile Kairua

9.30am: All invited Guests and General Public to be seated inside the National Auditorium.
All Sponsors to be seated for the Awards Presentation Ceremony.

9.45am: Arrivals of VIPs beginning with Minister of Cultural Development Hon. George
Angene & Mrs. Angene and Deputy Prime Minister Hon. Mark Brown and Mrs. Brown.

 Address by the Minister of Cultural Development, Hon George Angene.
 Address by a Representative for the TMN19 Sponsors

 Float Parade/Tereera Iriiri ‘ia
 Choir/Imene Pupu.
 Traditional Hymns/Imene Tuki.
 Traditional Singing/Ute.
 Reo Tupuna/Pee.
 Action Song/Kapa Rima.
 Drum Dance/Ura Pau.
 M.C. invites the Secretary of the Ministry of Cultural Development and Chairman of the
Te Maeva Nui 2019 Organizing Committee, Mr Anthony Turua for his vote of thanks.
 M.C. invites the Hon George Angene for his closing address.